The traveldoctor's Weblog

Travel Tips and How to Travel Smart!

Is the Allure of The Seas A Clone of Oasis of The Seas?

Posted by thetraveldoctor on June 19, 2010


Central Park on Allure Of The Seas

Central Park on Allure Of The Seas from the interior Staterooms

The Allure of The Seas is due to set sail on its maiden voyage on December 1, 2010. This inaugural cruise is billed as a “4 Night Labadee Extravaganza” cruise. This cruise will include 2 days at sea and a day at Labadee Haiti, Royal Caribbean’s beach port.

The Allure of The Seas will make Fort Lauderdale Florida at Port Everglades its home. But the question on everyones mind is this. Is the Allure a carbon copy of the Oasis Of The Seas? Well, looking at the two ships brochures, you find that the layout of both ships are identical. But the Allure will be different in its Boardwalk neighborhood. Instead of the Seafood Shack, the Allure’s Boardwalk will have a Mexican restaurant, Rita’s Cantina. A specialty hot dog counter called the Boardwalk Dog House, will be located where the doughnut shop is on the Oasis. So where is the popular doughnut shop on the Allure going to be? Well, it is next to the premium ice cream shop. I have no idea where the ice cream shop is, but that’s ok. I am getting confused now.

There is going to be a first in shopping on the Allure as “Guess” clothing opens up it’s first Clothing Store at Sea! Guess will be located on the Royal Promenade, where the Focus photo store is on the Oasis and the Focus Photo Store will move to the new photo gallery area on the Allure. Are you throughly confused now? Don’t be. If you have sailed on the Oasis then you will be able to navigate your way around the Allure without much trouble.

So is the Allure Of The Seas a Clone of the Oasis Of The Seas? I will leave that up to you, the passengers to tell me.

7 Responses to “Is the Allure of The Seas A Clone of Oasis of The Seas?”

  1. markus said

    Yes I think there are some difference but not a lot.

  2. Rich said

    Actually the Allure has the first ever Starbucks to operate at sea…lol

  3. Cerys said

    My spouse and I stumbled over here from a different web page and thought I should check things out.
    I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to checking out your web page again.

  4. Hey would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re working with? I’m going to start my own blog in
    the near future but I’m having a difficult time deciding between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design and style seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something completely
    unique. P.S Sorry for being off-topic but I had to ask!

  5. Del said

    Do you mind if I quote a couple of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your site?
    My website is in the very same area of interest as yours and my visitors would truly benefit from a lot of the information you provide here.
    Please let me know if this ok with you. Regards!

Leave a Reply

 
